TYLA 2016-2017 Board of Directors

TYLA District Map     |     TYLA History

Officers

     

Sam Houston, President
Houston Dunn, PLLC
4040 Broadway, Ste. 440,
San Antonio 78209
(210) 775-0882
sam@hdappeals.com
 

Zeke Fortenberry, Chair
Assistant Criminal District Attorney
Collin County, Texas
2100 Bloomdale, Suite 100,
McKinney 75071
(972) 548-3603
zfortenberry@co.collin.tx.us

Sally Pretorius, Vice President
KoonsFuller, P.C.
181 Grand Ave., Ste. 225,
Southlake 76092
(817) 481-2710
sally@koonsfuller.com
 

Amanda A. Abraham, Secretary
Roth Law Firm
115 N. Wellington, Ste. 200,
Marshall, 75670
(903) 935-1665
fax: (903) 935-1797
aa@rothfirm.com

Nick Guinn, Treasurer
Gunn, Lee & Cave, P.C.
300 Convent Street, Suite 1080,
San Antonio 78205
(210) 886-9500
fax:  (210) 886-9883
nguinn@gunn-lee.com
 




Baili B. Rhodes, President-elect
West, Webb, Allbritton & Gentry, P.C.
1515 Emerald Plaza,
College Station 77845
(979) 694-7000
fax:  (979) 694-8000
baili.rhodes@westwebblaw.com

 

John W. Shaw, Chair-elect
Parker Law Firm 
2317 Plaza Pkwy, Ste. 100
Beford 76021
(817) 503-9200
fax: (817) 503-9203
john@parkerlawfirm.com

 


C. Barrett Thomas, Immediate Past President Blanchard & Thomas, PLLC
215 Mary Ave., Ste. 306,
Waco 76701
(866) 219-6119 
barrett@blanchardthomas.com

 

Directors

     

Amanda A. Abraham, District 1
Roth Law Firm
115 N. Wellington, Ste. 200,
Marshall, 75670
(903) 935-1665
fax: (903) 935-1797
aa@rothfirm.com

 

Raymond J. Baeza, District 14
Farmers Insurance Exchange
1250 Hawkins Blvd.,
El Paso 79925
(915) 261-8513
raymond.1.baeza@farmersinsurance.com


 

Alex J. Bell, District 5, Place 3
Fletcher, Farley, Shipman & Salinas, LLP 9201 N. Central Expy., Ste. 600,
Dallas 75231 
(214) 987-9600
fax: (214) 987-9866 alex.bell@fletcherfarley.com

Scott Bodkin, District 11
Bodkin, Niehaus, & Dickson, PLLC P.O. Box 2876,
Denton 76202
(972) 704-1368 ext. 700
fax: (888) 314-7695
scott@bndlegal.com

 

Arthur L. Bryan, II, District 6, Place 5
Bechtel Oil, Gas and Chemicals, Inc.
5177 Richmond Ave., Suite 900, Houston 77056
3000 Post Oak Blvd., MS-94, Houston TX 77056
(713) 235-2804 
albryan@bechtel.com

 



Aaron J. Burke, District 5, Place 1
Hartline Dacus Barger Dreyer  LLP
6688 N. Central Expressway, Ste. 1000,
Dallas 75206
(214) 346-3780
fax: (214) 267-4280
aburke@hdbdlaw.co


 



Kimberly C. Clark, Minority at-Large Director, Small City
Special Prosecution Unit-Civil Division
1300 11th Street, Suite 310,
Huntsville 77340
(936) 291-0431
fax: (936) 435-2473
kclark@sputexas.org

 

Donald Delgado, District 2 
West, Webb, Allbritton & Gentry, P.C. 
1515 Emerald Plaza,
College Station 77845
(979) 694-7000 
fax: (979) 694-8000 
donald.delgado@westwebblaw.com


Britney Harrison Dieng, Minority at-Large
Goranson Bain, PLLC
8350 N. Central Expressway, Ste. 1700 Dallas 75206
(214) 373-7676
bdieng@gbfamilylaw.com

Andrew Dornburg, District 21
The Law Office of Andrew Dornburg
201 Jackson St., 2nd Floor
Richmond, 77469
(832) 449-6116
fax:  (832) 553-7273
adornburg@dornburglaw.com

M. Kaylan Dunn, District 6, Place 2
Andrews Kurth LLP
600 Travis St., Ste. 4200,
Houston 77002
(713) 220-4127
fax: (713) 238-7173
kaylandunn@andrewskurth.com
John W. Ellis, District 8, Place 2
Scott, Douglass & McConnico LLP
303 Colorado St., Ste. 2400
Austin 78701
(512) 495-6300
fax: (512) 495-6399
jellis@scottdoug.com


Jay Forester, District 5, Place 4
Lee & Braziel, LLP 
1801 N. Lamar, #325,
Dallas 75202
(214) 749-1400
fax: (214) 749-1010
forester@l-b-law.com


JoAnne Garcia, District 13
Garza Garcia, PLLC
2416 Buddy Owens Blvd.,
McAllen 78504
(956) 585-0085
fax: (956) 587-0485 
joanne@garzagarcialaw.com

Jonathan Garcia, District 19
Webb County District Attorney's Office
1110 Victoria, Ste. 401,
Laredo 78040
(956) 235-7438
fax: (956) 523-5926
jogarcia@webbcountytx.gov

Sara Anne Giddings, District 15
Smith Rose Finley
36 W. Beauregard, Ste. 300 
San Angelo 76902
(325) 653-6721
sgiddings@smithrose.com

Charlie Ginn, District 4
Collin County District Attorney's Office 2100 Bloomdale, Ste. 200
McKinney 75071
(972) 548-3624  jcharlesginn@gmail.com

Rachel L. Grove, District 7
Jefferson County District Office
1001 Pearl St., Fl. 3, Beaumont 77701
(409) 835-8550
fax: (409) 835-8684 
rgrove@co.jefferson.tx.us

Nick Guinn, District 18, Place 1
Gunn, Lee & Cave, P.C.
300 Convent Street, Suite 1080,
San Antonio 78205
(210) 886-9500
fax:  (210) 886-9883
nguinn@gunn-lee.com

Matthew L. Harris, District 3
Matthew Harris Law, PLLC
1001 Main St., Ste. 200,
Lubbock 79401
(806) 702-4852
fax: (800) 985-9479
Matthew@MatthewHarrisLaw.com

Hon. Aurora Martinez Jones, Travis County District Courts
1000 Guadalupe, 5th Floor
Austin 78701




 

 
Curtis W. Lucas, District 9
Law Office of Curtis W. Lucas
1701 Austin Ave.,
Waco 76701
(254) 230-0084 
fax: (254) 946-0167
curtis@curtislucaslaw.com


 

 
Timothy Newman, District 5, Place 2
HAYNES AND BOONE, LLP
2323 Victory Ave., Ste. 700,
Dallas 75219
(214) 651-5029
fax: (214) 200-0611 
timothy.newman@haynesboone.com
 

 

Rebecca Patterson, District 17
Midland County District Attorney's Office
500 N. Loraine St., Ste 200, Midland 79705
(432) 688-4411
fax: (432) 688-4938 

 

Courtney Barksdale Perez, Minority at-Large Director, Large City
Carter Scholer Arnett Hamada & Mockler
8150 N. Central Expy., Ste. 500,
Dallas 75206
(214) 550-5052
fax: (214) 550-8185 
cperez@carterscholer.com



Brittany Ringel, District 6, Place 6
Siemens Energy, Inc.
10730 Telge Road,
Houston, Texas  77095
(832) 551-9693
fax:  (281) 856-4499
brittringel@gmail.com

 

Ryan E. Scharar, District 10, Place 1
Attorney At Law
100 E. 15th St., Ste. 350,
Fort Worth 76102
(817) 918-3035
fax: (817) 916-8824 
ryan@scharartax.com
 

Nicole Soussan, District 6, Place 4
Reed Smith LLP
811 Main St., Suite 1700     
Houston 77002
(713) 469-3886
nsoussan@reedsmith.com

 

Christopher E. Stoy, District 10, Place 2 Hutchison & Stoy, PLLC
509 Pecan St., Ste. 201,
Fort Worth 76102
(817) 820-0100
fax: (817) 820-0111 cstoy@hsjustice.com
 

Amanda Torres, Minority At-Large Director, Small City
Branscomb | PC
802 N. Carancahua, Ste. 1900, Corpus Christi, 78401-0036
(361) 886-3800
fax: (361) 886-3805
atorres@branscombpc.com

Joel T. Towner, District 6, Place 3
Beck Redden LLP
1221 McKinney St., Ste. 4500, Houston 77010
(713) 951-6218
fax: (713) 951-3720 
jtowner@beckredden.com
 

 
Louis Williams, District 12
Porter, Rogers, Dahlman & Gordon P.C.
800 N. Shoreline Blvd, Ste. 800 Corpus Christi 78401
(361) 880-5850
fax: (361) 880-5844 lwilliams@prdg.com
 

Tim Williams, District 16
Sprouse Shrader Smith PLLC
701 S. Taylor, Ste. 500,
Amarillo 79101
(806) 468-3346
fax: (806) 373-3454 timwilliams@spouselaw.com
 

Veronica S. Wolfe, District 18, Place 2
Ford Murray
10001 Reunion Place, Ste. 640,
San Antonio 78216
(210) 731-6400
fax: (210) 731-6401
veronica.wolfe@fordmurray.com

   
       

Liaisons

     


Justice Paul W. Green, Supreme Court Liaison
Supreme Court of Texas
P.O. Box 12248
Austin 78711-2248
(512) 463-1328
fax:  (512) 463-1365
paul.green@courts.state.tx.us
 


Jenny Smith, Access To Justice Liaison
Cobb & Counsel, PLLC
401 Congress Ave., Ste. 1540,
Austin 78701
(512) 687-7571
fax:  (512) 687-3499
jenny@cobbxcounsel.com
 


Victor A. Flores, ABA YLD District 25 Representative
City of McAllen- City Attorney's Office
P.O. Box 220, McAllen 78505
(956) 681-1090
fax: (956) 681-1099 vflores@mcallen.net

Rusty O’Kane, ABA YLD District 26 Representative
Wick Phillips Gould & Martin, LLP
3131 McKinney Ave., Ste. 100, Dallas 75204
(214) 692-6200 rusty.okane@wickphillips.com

 

 

   
       


Cherika Edwards
Law Student Liaison
Thurgood Marshall School Of Law


 


Amy Hardberger, Law School Liaison
Associate Dean
St. Mary's University One Camino Santa Maria San Antonio, TX 78228
(210) 436-3713