TYLA 2015-2016 Board of Directors

TYLA District Map     |     TYLA History

Officers

     

C. Barrett Thomas, President
Blanchard & Thomas, PLLC
215 Mary Ave., Ste. 306, Waco 76701
(866) 219-6119 barrett@blanchardthomas.com


Priscilla D. Camacho, Chair
Greater San Antonio Chamber of Commerce
602 E. Commerce St.,
San Antonio 78205
(210) 229-2100
pcamacho@sachamber.org

Baili B. Rhodes, Vice President
West, Webb, Allbritton & Gentry, P.C.
1515 Emerald Plaza,
College Station 77845
(979) 694-7000
fax:  (979) 694-8000
baili.rhodes@westwebblaw.com

Sally Pretorius, Secretary
KoonsFuller, P.C.
181 Grand Ave., Ste. 225,
Southlake 76092
(817) 481-2710
sally@koonsfuller.com

Alex Yarbrough, District 16
Sprouse Shrader Smith
701S. Taylor St., Suite #500,
Amarillo 79101
(806) 468-3394
alex.yarbrough@sprouselaw.com

Zeke Fortenberry, Chair-elect
Assistant Criminal District Attorney
Collin County, Texas
2100 Bloomdale, Suite 100,
McKinney 75071
(972) 548-3603
zfortenberry@co.collin.tx.us

Sam Houston, President-elect
Houston Dunn, PLLC
4040 Broadway, Ste. 440,
San Antonio 78209
(210) 775-0882
sam@hdappeals.com

Rebekah Steely Brooker, Immediate Past President
Scheef & Stone, LLP
500 N. Akard, Suite 2700,
Dallas 75201
(214) 706-4200
rebekah.brooker@solidcounsel.com

 

Directors

     

Amanda A. Abraham, District 1
Roth Law Firm
115 N. Wellington, Ste. 200,
Marshall, 75670
(903) 935-1665
fax: (903) 935-1797
aa@rothfirm.com

Raymond J. Baeza, District 14
Farmers Insurance Exchange
1250 Hawkins Blvd.,
El Paso 79925
(915) 261-8513
raymond.1.baeza@farmersinsurance.com

Alex J. Bell, District 5, Place 3
Fletcher, Farley, Shipman & Salinas, LLP
9201 N. Central Expy., Ste. 600, Dallas 75231
(214) 987-9600 fax: (214) 987-9866 alex.bell@fletcherfarley.com

Scott Bodkin, District 11
Bodkin, Niehaus, & Dickson, PLLC P.O. Box 2876, Denton 76202
(972) 704-1368 ext. 700
fax: (888) 314-7695
scott@bndlegal.com

Shaprecia Bryson, District 6, Place 5
Andrews Kurth LLP
600 Travis, Ste. 4200, Houston 77002
(713) 220-4111
shaybryson@gmail.com


Aaron J. Burke, District 5, Place 1
Hartline Dacus Barger Dreyer  LLP
6688 N. Central Expressway, Ste. 1000,
Dallas 75206
(214) 346-3780
fax: (214) 267-4280
aburke@hdbdlaw.com

Aaron T. Capps, District 5, Place 2
Griffith Davison
Galleria North Tower I, 13737 Noel Road, Suite 850, Dallas, TX 75240
(972) 392-8900 fax: (972) 392-8901
acapps@GriffithDavison.com

Kimberly C. Clark, Minority at-Large Director, Small City
Special Prosecution Unit-Civil Division
1300 11th Street, Suite 310, Huntsville 77340
(936) 291-0431 fax: (936) 435-2473
kclark@sputexas.org

Andrew Dornburg, District 21
The Law Office of Andrew Dornburg
201 Jackson St., 2nd Floor,
Richmond, 77469
(832) 449-6116
fax:  (832) 553-7273
adornburg@dornburglaw.com

John W. Ellis, District 8, Place 2
Locke Lord LLP
600 Congress Ave., Ste. 2200,
Austin 78701
(512) 305-4733
fax: (512) 391-4790
jellis@lockelord.com

Zeke Fortenberry, District 4
Assistant Criminal District Attorney
Collin County, Texas
2100 Bloomdale, Suite 100,
McKinney 75071
(972) 548-3603
zfortenberry@co.collin.tx.us

JoAnne Garcia, District 13
Garza Garcia, PLLC
2416 Buddy Owens Blvd., McAllen 78504
(956) 585-0085 fax: (956) 587-0485 joanne@garzagarcialaw.com

Jonathan Garcia, District 19
Webb County District Attorney's Office
1110 Victoria, Ste. 401, Laredo 78040
(956) 235-7438 fax: (956) 523-5926
jogarcia@webbcountytx.gov

Bill Gardner, District 5, Place 4
Macdonald Devin, P.C.
3800 Renaissance Tower,
1201 Elm St.,
Dallas 75270
(214) 744-3300
fax: (214) 747-0942
bgardner@macdonalddevin.com

Sara Anne Giddings, District 15
Giddings Law Firm
133 W. Concho Ave., Ste. 207, San Angelo 76903
(325) 659-3149
sgiddings@giddingslawfirm.com

Rachel L. Grove, District 7
Jefferson County District Office
1001 Pearl St., Fl. 3, Beaumont 77701
(409) 835-8550 fax: (409) 835-8684 rgrove@co.jefferson.tx.us

Nick Guinn, District 18, Place 1
Gunn, Lee & Cave, P.C.
300 Convent Street, Suite 1080,
San Antonio 78205
(210) 886-9500
fax:  (210) 886-9883
nguinn@gunn-lee.com

Adam C. Harden, District 6, Place 6
Andrews Kurth L.L. P.
600 Travis St., Ste. 4200,
Houston 77002
(713) 220-3869
fax: (713) 238-5048
adamharden@andrewskurth.com

Matthew L. Harris, District 3
Matthew Harris Law, PLLC
1001 Main St., Ste. 200, Lubbock 79401
(806) 702-4852 fax: (800) 985-9479
Matthew@MatthewHarrisLaw.com

Curtis W. Lucas, District 9
Law Office of Whitney E. Fanning
619 N. 6th St., Waco 76701
(254) 752-8393 fax: (254) 755-8962
Curtis@whitneyfanning.com

Bryan D. Mackay, District 17
Atkins, Hollmann, Jones, Peacock, Lewis & Lyon
3800 E. 42nd St., Ste. 500, Odessa 79762 (432) 331-1600 fax: (432) 363-1310 bmackay@odessalawfirm.com

Rudolph K. Metayer, District 8, Place 1
Texas Health and Human Services Commission
4900 North Lamar Blvd. MC-1070, Austin 78756
(512) 776-4208
rudolph.metayer@hhsc.state.tx.us?

Courtney Barksdale Perez, Minority at-Large Director, Large City
Carter Scholer Arnett Hamada & Mockler
8150 N. Central Expy., Ste. 500, Dallas 75206
(214) 550-5052 fax: (214) 550-8185 cperez@carterscholer.com



Sally Pretorius, Minority at-Large Director, Large City
KoonsFuller, P.C.
181 Grand Ave., Ste. 225,
Southlake 76092
(817) 481-2710
sally@koonsfuller.com

Baili B. Rhodes, District 2
West, Webb, Allbritton & Gentry, P.C.
1515 Emerald Plaza,
College Station 77845
(979) 694-7000
fax:  (979) 694-8000
baili.rhodes@westwebblaw.com

Ryan E. Scharar, District 10, Place 1
Attorney At Law
100 E. 15th St., Ste. 350, Fort Worth 76102
(817) 918-3035 fax: (817) 916-8824 ryan@scharartax.com

Michelle P. Scheffler, District 6, Place 2
Andrews Kurth L.L.P.
600 Travis St., Ste. 4200, Houston 77002
(713) 220-3969 fax: (713) 238-7320
michellescheffler@andrewskurth.com

John W. Shaw, District 10, Place 2
Whitaker Chalk Swindle & Schwartz PLLC
301 Commerce St., Ste. 3500,
Fort Worth 76102
(817) 878-0567, fax: (817) 878-0501
jshaw@whitakerchalk.com

Nicole Soussan, District 6, Place 4
Baker Botts
One Shell Plaza, 901 Louisiana St., Houston 77002
(713) 229-1258, fax: (713) 229-7958
nicole.soussan@bakerbotts.com

Amanda Torres, Minority At-Large Director, Small City
Branscomb | PC
802 N. Carancahua, Ste. 1900, Corpus Christi, 78401-0036
(361) 886-3800
fax: (361) 886-3805
atorres@branscombpc.com

Joel T. Towner, District 6, Place 3
Beck Redden LLP
1221 McKinney St., Ste. 4500, Houston 77010
(713) 951-6218 fax: (713) 951-3720 jtowner@beckredden.com

Shannon Steel White, District 12
Wood, Boykin & Wolter, P.C.
615 N. Upper Broadway, Ste. 1100,
Corpus Christi 78401
(361) 888-9201, fax:  (361) 888-8353
SSW@wbwpc.com

Veronica S. Wolfe, District 18, Place 2
Ford Murray
10001 Reunion Place, Ste. 640,
San Antonio 78216
(210) 731-6400 fax: (210) 731-6401
veronica.wolfe@fordmurray.com


Alex Yarbrough, District 16
Sprouse Shrader Smith
701S. Taylor St., Suite #500,
Amarillo 79101
(806) 468-3394
alex.yarbrough@sprouselaw.com
   

Liasons

     

Justice Paul W. Green, Supreme Court Liaison
Supreme Court of Texas
P.O. Box 12248
Austin 78711-2248
(512) 463-1328
fax:  (512) 463-1365
paul.green@courts.state.tx.us

Jenny Smith, Access To Justice Liaison
Cobb & Counsel, PLLC
401 Congress Ave., Ste. 1540,
Austin 78701
(512) 687-7571
fax:  (512) 687-3499
jenny@cobbxcounsel.com

Baylor Wortham, ABA YLD District 25 Representative
United States Attorney's Office
Eastern District of Texas
350 Magnolia, Ste. 150,
Beaumont 77701
(409) 981-7984 fax:  (409) 839-2550
baylor.wortham@usdoj.gov

Rusty O’Kane, ABA YLD District 26 Representative
Wick Phillips Gould & Martin, LLP
3131 McKinney Ave., Ste. 100, Dallas 75204
(214) 692-6200 rusty.okane@wickphillips.com

Andrew P. Morriss, Law School Liaison
Dean & Anthony G. Buzbee Endowed Chair Texas A&M School of Law
1515 Commerce St., Fort Worth 76102 (817) 212-4139
amorris@law.tamu.edu

Latoya Merida, Law Student Liaison
Thurgood Marshall School of Law
l.symone23@gmail.com