TYLA 2014-2015 Board of Directors

TYLA District Map     |     TYLA History

Officers

     

Rebekah Steely Brooker, President
Scheef & Stone, LLP
500 N. Akard, Suite 2700,
Dallas 75201
(214) 706-4200
rebekah.brooker@solidcounsel.com

Dustin M. Howell, Chair
Office of the Solicitor General
P.O. Box 12548 (MC 059),
Austin 78711
(512) 936-0826
dustinmhowell@gmail.com

Sam Houston, Vice President
Houston Dunn, PLLC
4040 Broadway, Ste. 440,
San Antonio 78209
(210) 775-0882
sam@hdappeals.com

Baili B. Rhodes, Secretary
West, Webb, Allbritton & Gentry, P.C.
1515 Emerald Plaza,
College Station 77845
(979) 694-7000,
fax:  (979) 694-8000
baili.rhodes@westwebblaw.com

C. Barrett Thomas, President-elect
The Thomas Firm
100 E. Third, Room 201A,
Sweetwater, 79556
(325) 480-4276,
fax:  (866) 332-4228
barrett@thethomasfirm.com

Priscilla D. Camacho, Chair-elect
Greater San Antonio Chamber of Commerce
602 E. Commerce St.,
San Antonio 78205
(210) 229-2100
pcamacho@sachamber.org

Kristy Blanchard, Immediate Past President
(972) 769-2727,
fax: (972) 769-0313
kristyblanchardlaw@gmail.com
 

Directors

     

Amanda A. Abraham, District 1
Roth Law Firm
115 N. Wellington, Ste. 200,
Marshall
75670(902) 935-1665,
fax: (903) 935-1797
aa@rothfirm.com

Sharesa Y. Alexander, Minority At-Large Director, Large City
State of Texas, TDLR
P.O. Box 12157,
Austin 78711
(512) 539-5608,
fax: (512) 539-5698
sharesa.alexander@tdlr.texas.gov

Raymond J. Baeza, District 14
Farmers Insurance Exchange
1250 Hawkins Blvd.,
El Paso 79925
(915) 261-8513
raymond.1.baeza@farmersinsurance.com

Aaron J. Burke, District 5, Place 1
Hartline Dacus Barger Dreyer  LLP
6688 N. Central Expressway, Ste. 1000,
Dallas 75206
(214) 346-3780, f
ax: (214) 267-4280
aburke@hdbdlaw.com

Aaron T. Capps, District 5, Place 2
Griffith Davison
Galleria North Tower I
13737 Noel Road, Suite 850
Dallas, TX 75240
T: 972-392-8900
F: 972-392-8901
acapps@GriffithDavison.com

Kimberly C. Clark, Minority at-Large Director, Small City
Special Prosecution Unit-Civil Division
1300 11th Street, Suite 310,
Huntsville 77340

(936) 291-0431 fax: (936) 435-2473
Kimberly.c.clark@gmail.com

D. Lance Currie, District 5, Place 3
Carrington, Coleman, Sloman & Blumenthal, L.L.P.
901 Main St., Ste. 5500,
Dallas 75202
(214) 855-3122,
fax:  (214) 758-3728
lcurrie@ccsb.com

Laura W.  Docker, District 10, Place 1
Brackett & Ellis,
A Professional Corporation
100 Main Street, Fort Worth 76102
(817) 339-2462,
Fax: (817) 870-2265
ldocker@belaw.com

Andrew Dornburg, District 21
The Law Office of Andrew Dornburg
201 E. Myrtle, #218,
Angleton 77515
(832) 449-6116,
Fax:  (832) 553-7273
adornburg@dornburglaw.com

John W. Ellis, District 8, Place 2
Locke Lord LLP
600 Congress Ave., Ste. 2200,
Austin 78701
(512) 305-4733
fax: (512) 391-4790
jellis@lockelord.com

Zeke Fortenberry, District 4
Assistant Criminal District Attorney
Collin County, Texas
2100 Bloomdale, Suite 100,
McKinney 75071
(972) 548-3603
zfortenberry@co.collin.tx.us

Bill Gardner, District 5, Place 4
Macdonald Devin, P.C.
3800 Renaissance Tower,
1201 Elm St.,
Dallas 75270
(214) 744-3300,
fax: (214) 747-0942
bgardner@macdonalddevin.com

Morgan L. Gaskin, District 6, Place 5
M-I SWACO, a Schlumberger Company
5950 N. Course Dr.,
Houston 77072
(832) 295-2505
MGaskin@miswaco.slb.com

Nick Guinn, District 18, Place 1
Gunn, Lee & Cave, P.C.
300 Convent Street, Suite 1080,
San Antonio 78205
(210) 886-9500,
fax:  (210) 886-9883
nguinn@gunn-lee.com

Adam C. Harden, District 6, Place 6
Andrews Kurth L.L. P.
600 Travis St., Ste. 4200,
Houston 77002
(713) 220-3869
fax: (713) 238-5048
adamharden@andrewskurth.com

Amber L. James, District 17
Atkins, Hollmann, Jones, Peacock, Lewis & Lyon
3800 East 42nd St., Ste. 500,
Odessa 79762
(432) 331-1600,
fax:  (432) 363-1310
ajames@odessalawfirm.com

Curtis W. Lucas, District 9
Law Office of Whitney E. Fanning
619 N. 6th St.,
Waco 76701
(254) 752-8393,
fax: (254) 755-8962
Curtis@whitneyfanning.com

Rudolph K. Metayer, District 8, Place 1
Texas Health and Human Services Commission
4900 North Lamar Blvd. MC-1070,
Austin 78756
(512) 776-4208
rudolph.metayer@hhsc.state.tx.us

Laura Pratt, Distict 3
City Attorney’s Office
1625 13th St., Ste. 205,
Lubbock 79457
(806) 775-2222,
fax: (806) 775-3307
lpratt@mylubbock.us

Sally Pretorius, Minority at-Large Director, Large City
KoonsFuller, P.C.
181 Grand Ave., Ste. 225,
Southlake 76092
(817) 481-2710
sally@koonsfuller.com

Baili B. Rhodes, District 2
West, Webb, Allbritton & Gentry, P.C.
1515 Emerald Plaza,
College Station 77845
(979) 694-7000,
fax:  (979) 694-8000
baili.rhodes@westwebblaw.com

Alex  B. Roberts, District 6, Place 3
Beck Redden LLP
1221 McKinney St., Ste. 4500,
Houston 77010
(713) 951-6261,
fax: (713) 951-3720
aroberts@beckredden.com

Eduardo Romero, District 19
Villarreal & Romero, PLLC
201 W. Del Mar Blvd., Ste. 15,
Laredo 78041
(956) 727-2402, f
ax: (956) 727-2404
romero@vrlawfirm.com

Michelle P. Scheffler, District 6, Place 2
Andrews Kurth L.L.P.
600 Travis St., Ste. 4200,
Houston 77002
(713) 220-3969
fax: (713) 238-7320
michellescheffler@andrewskurth.com

John W. Shaw, District 10, Place 2
Whitaker Chalk Swindle & Schwartz PLLC
301 Commerce St., Ste. 3500,
Fort Worth 76102
(817) 878-0567,
fax: (817) 878-0501
jshaw@whitakerchalk.com
 
L. Brook Stuntebeck, District 11
KoonsFuller, P.C.
320 West Eagle Drive, Suite 200
Denton,
Texas 76201
(940) 442-6677,
fax: (940) 442-6671
brook@koonsfuller.com

C. Barrett Thomas, District 15
The Thomas Firm
100 E. Third, 201A,
Sweetwater 79556
(325) 480-4276,
fax:  (866) 332-4228
barrett@thethomasfirm.com

Judge Amanda Torres, Minority At-Large Director, Small City
Nueces County Court at Law No. 5
802 N. Carancahua, Suite 1900,
Corpus Christi 78401
(361) 561-6056,
fax: (361) 561-6142
Amanda.torres@co.nueces.tx.us

Shannon Steel White, District 12
Wood, Boykin & Wolter, P.C.
615 N. Upper Broadway, Ste. 1100,
Corpus Christi 78401
(361) 888-9201,
fax:  (361) 888-8353
SSW@wbwpc.com

Brandy Wingate Voss, District 13
Smith Law Group, P.C.
820 E. Hackberry Ave.,
McAllen 78501
(956) 683-6330,
fax:  (956) 225-0406
brandy@appealsplus.com

Veronica S. Wolfe, District 18, Place 2
Ford Murray
10001 Reunion Place, Ste. 640,
San Antonio 78216
(210) 731-6400
fax: (210) 731-6401
veronica.wolfe@fordmurray.com

Baylor Wortham, District 7
United States Attorney's Office
Eastern District of Texas
350 Magnolia, Ste. 150,
Beaumont 77701
(409) 981-7984,
fax:  (409) 839-2550
baylor.wortham@usdoj.gov

Alex Yarbrough, District 16
Sprouse Shrader Smith
701S. Taylor St., Suite #500,
Amarillo 79101
(806) 468-3394
alex.yarbrough@sprouselaw.com
   

Liasons

     

Justice Paul W. Green, Supreme Court Liaison
Supreme Court of Texas
P.O. Box 12248
Austin 78711-2248
(512) 463-1328,
fax:  (512) 463-1365
paul.green@courts.state.tx.us

Jenny Smith, Access To Justice Liaison
Cobb & Counsel, PLLC
401 Congress Ave., Ste. 1540,
Austin 78701
(512) 687-7571,
fax:  (512) 687-3499
jenny@cobbxcounsel.com

Brandon Crisp, ABA YLD District 25 Representative
Norton Rose Fulbright
98 San Jacinto Blvd., Ste. 1100,
Austin 78735
(512) 536-2422
fax: (512) 536-4598
brandon.crisp@nortonrosefulbright.com

Travis Patterson, ABA YLD District 26 Representative
Shannon, Gracey, Ratliff & Miller, L.L.P.
420 Commerce St., Ste 500,
Fort Worth, 76102
(817) 877-8146,
fax:  (817) 336-3735
tpatterson@shannongracey.com   

Jill Nikirk, Law School Liaison
SMU Dedman School of Law
Assistant Dean for Admissions
P.O. Box 750110,
Dallas, TX  75275
(214) 768-2550,
fax: (214) 768-2549
jilln@smu.edu


Belashia Wallace, Law School Liaison
Thurgood Marshall School of Law
(832) 594-5328