TYLA 2013-2014 Board of Directors


View by: Officers | Directors | Liaisons

 

For a map of TYLA Districts, Click Here.

TYLA Officers

 

Kristy Blanchard, President
Koons Fuller Vanden Eykel & Robertson, PC
5700 Plano Pkwy., Ste. 2200, Plano 75093
(972) 769-2727, fax: (972) 769-0313
kristy@koonsfuller.com

 

Cameron J. Cox, Chair
Elsey & Elsey Law Firm
3212 Long Prairie Rd., Flower Mound 75022
(972) 906-9695, fax: (972) 906-7998
cameron@elseylaw.com

 

Victor Villarreal, Vice President
Villarreal & Romero, PLLC
201 W. Del Mar Blvd., Ste. 15, Laredo 78041
(956) 727-2402, fax:  (956) 727-2404
villarreal@vrlawfirm.com

 
Priscilla D. Camacho, Secretary
Greater San Antonio Chamber of Commerce
602 E. Commerce St., San Antonio 78205
(210) 229-2100
pcamacho@sachamber.org
 

C. Barrett Thomas, Treasurer
The Thomas Firm
100 E. Third, Room 201A, Sweetwater, 79556(325) 480-4276, fax:  (866) 332-4228
barrett@thethomasfirm.com

 

Rebekah Steely Brooker, President-elect
Scheef & Stone, LLP
500 N. Akard, Suite 2700, Dallas 75201
(214) 706-4200
rebekah.brooker@solidcounsel.com

 

Dustin M. Howell, Chair-elect
Office of the Solicitor General
P.O. Box 12548 (MC 059), Austin 78711
(512) 936-0826
dustinmhowell@gmail.com

 

C.E. Rhodes, Immediate Past President
Baker Hughes, Inc.
17021 Aldine Westfield, Houston 77073
(713) 879-1493, fax:  (713) 879-1852
ce.rhodes@bakerhughes.com

 

TYLA Directors

 

Amanda A. Abraham, District 1
Roth Law Firm
115 N. Wellington, Ste. 200, Marshall 75670(902) 935-1665, fax: (903) 935-1797
aa@rothfirm.com

 

Sharesa Y. Alexander, Minority At-Large Director, Large City
State of Texas, TDLR
P.O. Box 12157, Austin 78711
(512) 539-5608, fax: (512) 539-5698
sharesa.alexander@tdlr.texas.gov

 

Alex Bell, District 9
McLennan County Criminal District Attorney
219 N. 6th St., Ste. 200, Waco 76701
(254) 757-5084 ext. 2428, fax: (254) 757-5021
Alex.bell@co.mclennan.tx.us

 

Kathryn E. Boatman, District 6, Place 6
Andrews Kurth L.L.P.
600 Travis St., Ste. 4200, Houston 77002
(713) 220-3926
kboatman@andrewskurth.com

 

Aaron J. Burke, District 5, Place 1
Hartline Dacus Barger Dreyer  LLP
6688 N. Central Expressway, Ste. 1000,
Dallas 75206
(214) 346-3780, fax: (214) 267-4280
aburke@hdbdlaw.com

 

Priscilla D. Camacho, District 18, Place 1
Greater San Antonio Chamber of Commerce
602 E. Commerce St., San Antonio 78205
(210) 229-2100
pcamacho@sachamber.org

 

Aaron T. Capps
Griffith Davison
Galleria North Tower I
13737 Noel Road, Suite 850
Dallas, TX 75240
T: 972-392-8900
F: 972-392-8901
acapps@GriffithDavison.com

 

Patrice B. Childress, District 6, Place 4
Beck Redden L.L.P.
One Houston Center
1221 McKinney St., Ste. 4500, Houston 77010
(713) 951-6265, fax: (713) 951-3720
pchildress@beckredden.com

 

D. Lance Currie, District 5, Place 3
Carrington, Coleman, Sloman & Blumenthal, L.L.P.
901 Main St., Ste. 5500, Dallas 75202
(214) 855-3122, fax:  (214) 758-3728
lcurrie@ccsb.com

 

Laura W.  Docker, District 10, Place 1
Brackett & Ellis, A Professional Corporation
100 Main Street, Fort Worth 76102
(817) 339-2462, Fax: (817) 870-2265
ldocker@belaw.com

 

Andrew Dornburg, District 21
The Law Office of Andrew Dornburg
201 E. Myrtle, #218, Angleton 77515
(832) 449-6116, Fax:  (832) 553-7273
adornburg@dornburglaw.com

 

Lacy L. Durham, Minority At-Large Director, Large City
Deloitte Tax LLP
2200 Ross Ave., Ste.1600, Dallas 75201
(214) 840-1926, fax: (214) 756-9714
ldurham@deloitte.com

  Zeke Fortenberry, District 4
Assistant Criminal District Attorney
Collin County, Texas
2100 Bloomdale, Suite 100, McKinney 75071
(972) 548-3603
zfortenberry@co.collin.tx.us

 
 

Bill Gardner, District 5, Place 4
Macdonald Devin, P.C.
3800 Renaissance Tower, 1201 Elm St., Dallas 75270
(214) 744-3300, fax: (214) 747-0942
bgardner@macdonalddevin.com

 

Morgan L. Gaskin, District 6, Place 5
M-I SWACO, a Schlumberger Company
5950 N. Course Dr., Houston 77072
(832) 295-2505
MGaskin@miswaco.slb.com

 

Soraya Yanar Hanshew, Minority At-Large Director, Small City
Texas RioGrande Legal Aid
1331 Texas Avenue, El Paso 79901
(915) 585-5100, fax: (915) 544-3789
shanshew@trla.org

 

Sam Houston, District 18, Place 2
Houston Dunn, PLLC
4040 Broadway, Ste. 440, San Antonio 78209
(210) 775-0882
sam@hdappeals.com

 

Amber L. James, District 17
Atkins, Hollmann, Jones, Peacock, Lewis & Lyon
3800 East 42nd St., Ste. 500, Odessa 79762
(432) 331-1600, fax:  (432) 363-1310
ajames@odessalawfirm.com

 

Leif Olson, District 6, Place 2
The Olson Firm, P.L.L.C.
PMB 188, 4830 Wilson Rd., Ste. 300, Humble 77396
(281) 849-8382
leif@olsonappeals.com

 

 Laura Pratt
City Attorney’s Office
1625 13th St., Ste. 205, Lubbock 79457
(806) 775-2222, fax: (806) 775-3307
lpratt@mylubbock.us

 

Sally Pretorius, District 8, Place 2
The Law Office of Becky Beaver
816 Congress Ave., Ste. 1600, Austin 78701
(512) 474-5791
pretorius22@gmail.com

 

Danny Razo, District 14
Law Office of Danny Razo
701 Magnolia St., El Paso 79903
(915) 532-7296, fax:  (915) 613-2375
dannyrazo@gmail.com

 

Baili B. Rhodes, District 2
West, Webb, Allbritton & Gentry, P.C.
1515 Emerald Plaza, College Station 77845
(979) 694-7000, fax:  (979) 694-8000
baili.rhodes@westwebblaw.com

 

Alex  B. Roberts, District 6, Place 3
Beck Redden LLP
1221 McKinney St., Ste. 4500, Houston 77010
(713) 951-6261, fax: (713) 951-3720
aroberts@beckredden.com

 

Eduardo Romero, District 19
Villarreal & Romero, PLLC
201 W. Del Mar Blvd., Ste. 15, Laredo 78041
(956) 727-2402, fax: (956) 727-2404
romero@vrlawfirm.com

 

John W. Shaw, District 10, Place 2
Whitaker Chalk Swindle & Schwartz PLLC
301 Commerce St., Ste. 3500, Fort Worth 76102
(817) 878-0567, fax: (817) 878-0501
jshaw@whitakerchalk.com

 

L. Brook Stuntebeck, District 11
Koons Fuller Vanden Eykel & Robertson, PC
320 West Eagle Drive, Suite 200
Denton, Texas 76201
(940) 442-6677, fax: (940) 442-6671
brook@koonsfuller.com

 

C. Barrett Thomas, District 15
The Thomas Firm
100 E. Third, 201A, Sweetwater 79556
(325) 480-4276, fax:  (866) 332-4228
barrett@thethomasfirm.com

 

Judge Amanda Torres, Minority At-Large Director, Small City
Nueces County Court at Law No. 5
802 N. Carancahua, Suite 1900, Corpus Christi 78401
(361) 561-6056, fax: (361) 561-6142
Amanda.torres@co.nueces.tx.us

 

Shannon Steel White, District 12
Wood, Boykin & Wolter, P.C.
615 N. Upper Broadway, Ste. 1100, Corpus Christi 78401
(361) 888-9201, fax:  (361) 888-8353
SSW@wbwpc.com

 

Jacquelyn Wilson, District 8, Place 1
Travis County Office of Parental Representation
P.O. Box 1748, Austin 78767
(512) 854-7305, fax:  (512) 854-7317
jmwilson.law@gmail.com

 

Brandy Wingate Voss, District 13
Smith Law Group, P.C.
820 E. Hackberry Ave., McAllen 78501
(956) 683-6330, fax:  (956) 225-0406
brandy@appealsplus.com

 

Baylor Wortham, District 7
United States Attorney's Office
Eastern District of Texas
350 Magnolia, Ste. 150, Beaumont 77701
(409) 981-7984, fax:  (409) 839-2550
baylor.wortham@usdoj.gov

  Alex Yarbrough, District 16
Sprouse Shrader Smith
701S. Taylor St., Suite #500, Amarillo 79101
(806) 468-3394
alex.yarbrough@sprouselaw.com

TYLA Officers

 

Justice Paul W. Green, Supreme Court Liaison
Supreme Court of Texas
P.O. Box 12248
Austin 78711-2248
(512) 463-1328, fax:  (512) 463-1365
paul.green@courts.state.tx.us

 

Clint Harbour, Access To Justice Liaison
Office of Attorney General
P.O. Box 12548, 300 W. 15th St., 14th Fl., Austin 78711
(512) 463-2004, fax: (512) 472-3855
clintharbour@yahoo.com

 

Anita Barksdale, ABA YLD District 25 Representative
Jackson Walker L.L.P.
1401 McKinney, Ste. 1900, Houston 77010
(713) 752-4423, fax:  (713) 308-4134
abarksdale@jw.com

 

   Travis Patterson, ABA YLD District 26 Representative
Shannon, Gracey, Ratliff & Miller, L.L.P.
420 Commerce St., Ste 500, Fort Worth, 76102(817) 877-8146, fax:  (817) 336-3735
tpatterson@shannongracey.com   

 

Dean Darby Dickerson, Law School Liaison
Texas Tech University School of Law

 

Cory A. Clements, Law School Liaison
Texas Tech University School of Law